You just keep thinkin’ Butch!

Guys, if we were all this talented and this good looking, the world would be a very dull place, indeed.  At least that’s what I tell my wife.

Her response: You just keep thinkin’, Butch, that’s what you’re good at.”

I’m not one to worship celebrities, but I can’t let the death of this great actor and great humanitarian go without a tip of the hat. Will miss you, Paul Newman — but we’ll always have Butch! (Image from Wide Water Gallery)

2 Responses to You just keep thinkin’ Butch!

  1. Breeze says:

    R.I.P. Mr. Newman.

    From “Cool Hand Luke” (one of my all-time favorites) to his work in adaptions of Richard Russo novels (“Nobody’s Fool” and HBO’s ‘Empire Falls”), he was always imminently interesting and… watchable. A from his acting and his charity work to his example as a husband and father, he represents the best of what a man can be.

    You’ll be missed, sir.

  2. So sorry to see Paul Newman leave us. Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid still makes me laugh, “Think you used enough dynamite there Butch?” I remember watching it with my dad for the first time when I was in elementary school.

    Heard Frank DeFord’s thoughts about Paul Newman on Morning Edition a few weeks ago. Give this a listen. http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=95226164

