Time for a new look

Spent much of yesterday editing and sorting photos from our trip to Maine. Found one that might be just the ticket to re-energize my blogging efforts. So it’s become my new banner. It’s a bit more chilly and serious than the original — befitting our times, don’t you think?

The original banner shot came from Rainy Lake, Minn., in 2006. The new one (also shot by my lovely bride) was taken atop a gusty Cadillac Mountain, some 1,500 feet above Bar Harbor, Maine. Thanks to my son Todd for handling the type work.

Maybe the new header will spark some readership. Lord knows I haven’t posted any meaningful content for a while. Now, back to that post I promised.

5 Responses to Time for a new look

  1. Bill Huey says:

    Acadia National Park is one of my favorite places, one that I’ve visited for the past four years in a row. That’s a good winter photo, but you might want a good summer one, too.

  2. Bill Sledzik says:

    That is a summer photo, Bill. It’s pretty breezy up there on Cadillac. Besides, it fits a “tough sledding” theme pretty well, no?

  3. Judy Gombita says:

    I keep thinking Darth Vadar!šŸ™‚ Which might be apropos….

    Did you change the blog’s tagline, too? (“BS on PR and how it affects our lives.”) Or is it just more evident now, with the cleaner type? (Nice work, Todd.)

  4. Bill Sledzik says:

    I only changed the photo. Maybe should change the tag line, too. If people really knew how PR affected our lives they’d be horrified.

  5. Good to see that you’re working hard while you’re hardly working. Good picture!

